President’s Corner

Mission Statement

To promote Nepalese culture and values.

To advocate for human rights, freedom and peace.
To serve fellow human beings.

President’s Message


Welcome to the Nepalese Association of Southeast America (NASeA)!

Whether you are a brand new Nepali who has just set foot in the United States or a Nepali-American who has been here for decades, NASeA is at your service and it has something for you.

NASeA is committed to providing all Nepalese, people of Nepali origin or friends of Nepal with services that concern them in their daily basis, be that information related to immigration or taxes or information on jobs, employment, be that promoting Nepali culture, literature, youth sports or assisting Nepal in education or public health. Besides, NASeA provides a forum for all Nepalese to stand or a voice to speak.

We will soon bring you the calendar of events illustrating the activities of different Nepali organizations in the Southeast America region. Such calendar will tell you way in advance what activities, events or celebrations are upcoming well in the Southeast America region.

Some of the major activities of my team would include counting every Nepali in the Southeast region, enhancing community services, sponsoring effective, meaningful projects in Nepal, making NASeA highly visible in the Southeast region, nation and worldwide and assisting in building Nepalese Cultural Center and in organizing Nepal Festival.

I encourage you to reach out to me via phone or email and provide me suggestions on what we could do to serve you better or provide me comments and criticism on the activities we have done so far. It is only through suggestions and comments that we could do better, and that’s what I believe.

Sanjeeb Sapkota
Nepalese Association in Southeast America (NASeA)
Phone 678-557-8389

Here are my team members committed to serve you, the NASeA executives/ Board of Director and Officers of 2011-2013

1. Sanjeeb Sapkota, President
2. Ram Dongol, Executive Vice President
3. Dhana Timilsina, Vice President
4. Sagun Shrestha, General Secretary
5. Gobinda Shrestha, Treasurer
6. Bimal Nepal, Joint Secretary

Board Members
7. Choonamani Khanal
8. Dipendra Thapa
9. Hari Bhandari
10 J Janak Baral
11 Kumar KC
12 Dr. Lila Bdr Karki
13 Madhav Mainali
14 Madhav Dhakal
15 Mohan Bista
16 Narayan Khadka
17 Priti Sagar Khatri
18 Dr. Ram Chandra Baral
19 Dr. Tilak Shrestha